FInding perspective on health issues

You’d think after spending the better part of 5 years in the doctor’s office over serious health issues, I’d be totally immune about visiting the doctor about anything.  But I am really annoyed that I have to visit the doctor over something silly like my swollen elbow, which started out as sore and a little broken out and now is totally swollen and sore over the past week.  Luckily, I’m summoning my lessons learned over the past few years about perspective – I have to focus on the good (that I’m only going for a swollen elbow and not something serious like a relapse).  Thankfully, with some mental work, my attitude is starting to sway towards the count my blessings attitude.

FInding perspective on health issues

Leave a Reply

