After 20 years, I haven’t forgotten my three students who passed away :(

I taught high school for only a few years, but lost three students along the way.  One died of suicide (which was perhaps the worst day of my life), one died of a freak illness and another died in a hiking incident.  It has been nearly 20 years, but rarely a week goes by that I don’t think of them and feel for them.  I can still see and hear each of them, and I will (barring brain damage) never forget them.

After 20 years, I haven’t forgotten my three students who passed away :(

Leave a Reply

