Frederick Douglas is one of my favorite men in history

Any man who is born a slave, learns to read (“illegally”), fights against his owners and will not let even the whip dampen his spirit, who flees then becomes a major voice in Abolition, is someone I admire very much.  On this Martin Luther King Day, I am also thinking of Frederick Douglas, one of my great heroes of all time.  Hopefully MLK does not mind my thinking of Douglas this day 🙂

Frederick Douglas is one of my favorite men in history

Leave a Reply

