Managing Chronic Illness is a full-time job at times – I am in the midst of that time…

Every 6-12 months I have to go through a cycle of tests to make sure everything is stable.  They found some inflammation in my lungs, lymph nodes and muscles so I am in the midst of an endless number of tests and doctors visits right now to make sure all is okay and to determine the best course of treatment.  Tomorrow is another half day at the doctor, while squeezing in work before and after that…  It is exhausting trying to work full-time but also spending 10-20 hours a week in doctor’s offices.  On the other hand, it is nice to have healthcare available to me to manage chronic illness – most people in the world aren’t that lucky and would love to have my problem!

Managing Chronic Illness is a full-time job at times – I am in the midst of that time…

Leave a Reply

