Having fun keeping tabs of when I genuinely laugh or chuckle

SInce reading the New  York Times article a few weeks ago that said up to 80% of laughter is fake (e.g. polite chuckle), I’ve been keeping tabs of when I genuinely laugh.  It has been fun and I’ve noticed I genuinely laugh 1 or 2 times a day minimum.  For example, I genuinely chuckled today when I heard Ken Wins’s voice on Better Call Saul, then later chuckled again at the look on the detectives’ faces when Jimmy told them the suspect was a pie squatter.  What I’ve noticed is I laugh a lot when sarcastic Wife M and Daughter L tease me, since they are hilarious and I know they don’t mean it (i.e. they’ve earned the right, and compliment a lot, too 🙂 ).  I also laugh a lot during the 1 or 2 times a week I play Grand Theft Auto (for example, when a sports car I was chasing spontaneously caught fire while driving full speed on the freeway).  

Having fun keeping tabs of when I genuinely laugh or chuckle

Leave a Reply

