I loved the Saturday Night Live Black Jeopardy with Tom Hanks!

I haven’t really watched SNL the past few  years, but did watch a little bit of last week’s episode, and loved the Black Jeopardy with Tom Hanks.  I love how I fully expected his character to completely offend (and vice versa) the other contestants, but in the end they found they had a lot of unexpected similarities.  

Having gone to high school with many minority students in a low-income area and lived one year in a conservative low-income white community, but also growing up white and relatively comfortable and having worked 15 years in privileged White (and Indian) High Tech, I do feel that low-income black communities and low-income white communities have a lot more in common with each other than the privileged communities.  I love that the SNL Black Jeopardy skit explored that 🙂  And it was hilarious.

I loved the Saturday Night Live Black Jeopardy with Tom Hanks!

Leave a Reply

