Hardest part of a lengthening and successful career is whittling down the resume :)

I was looking for a file from last year and came across my resume, which I glanced at and I realized – it is hard to manage the resume after 15 years of success.  đź™‚  Since embarking on my career, I have never been a guy who just puts in my hours.  I get bored and depressed when I treat a professional job like an hourly job.  So I put my analytical skills and higher-than-average work ethic to the max when I work, and although I try to limit my days to 9 or 10 hours, they are hard working 9 or 10 hours.  Many sales people spend their hours surfing the web, having coffee with peers, meeting with the same easy-to-meet clients, doing their reports, etc. but I am always out trying to generate new business.  So the problem as my career gets longer is showing that in my resume without people skimming through the years and making their own assumptions based on a quick skim.  

Hardest part of a lengthening and successful career is whittling down the resume :)

Leave a Reply

