The Miracle of a box fan in my office

Silence in the work place is depressing to me.  I think it goes back to growing up with some moodiness around me (friends, family, etc.) so I often associate silence in group settings as judgement and heaviness.  But conversation is distracting and I don’t like being in a loud bullpen environment when I need to work (which basically every minute of the day I am at the office).  By chance, I now have a fan in my office, and the white noise is wonderful – it prevents complete silence without the distraction of conversatoin.  Who’da thunk??

The Miracle of a box fan in my office

One thought on “The Miracle of a box fan in my office

Leave a Reply

