My personal opinion: I am using my right to vote to write in Bernie Sanders to express my hope that our country will get its soul back from the devil (Corporate America and wealthy sociopaths like Trump and Clinton)

My ballot is here.  As I’ve mentioned before, Americans have died for my right to vote however I please – i.e. the price for me to vote was the highest possible.  And in my opinion, this presidential election is the worst of my five decades of life and neither candidate is deserving, for different reasons but ultimately both are self-absorbed and corrupt.  To vote for Trump is like voting for a lesser Hitler, but Clinton is as corrupt as they come and one thing I know is that the US needs to change and a vote for Clinton will ensure all the existing issues — racism, labor abuses, wage inequality and using our military to impose our Corporate America agendas — will continue.  So, with all that in mind, I am voting for Bernie.  This way, I am keeping my soul intact;  absolutey worse case, Trump will be elected, there will be outrage across our country and the world, and it might be the real first step in our country getting its soul back from the devil (Corporate America and Fortune 500 sociopaths).   I’ve never seen a more divisive election, which is saying something, but the beauty of my journal/blog and of America is I can express my opinion and vote how I want, so here goes… 🙂 

My personal opinion: I am using my right to vote to write in Bernie Sanders to express my hope that our country will get its soul back from the devil (Corporate America and wealthy sociopaths like Trump and Clinton)

One thought on “My personal opinion: I am using my right to vote to write in Bernie Sanders to express my hope that our country will get its soul back from the devil (Corporate America and wealthy sociopaths like Trump and Clinton)

Leave a Reply

