Walked over 50 miles last week!  But I might be overdoing it…

After walking just under 49 miles two weeks ago, I surpassed 50 last week.  I felt happy two weeks ago when I walked more than my age (48) in miles in a week, much like I felt happy that I was able to do a slow/disciplined push up for every year up to and including my 41st birthday (my goal was to do this indefinitely, but lung disease ended that pursuit).  I do wonder if I am exercising too much – every muscle and joint in my body throbs and aches.  I am thinking of what my pulmonologist and GP have told me (when you have lung disease it is important to listen to the body) and I think it is possible to exercise (walk) too much when fighting fibro and AS – but sheesh it’s hard to stop.  I enjoy walking, especially since ironically I don’t feel very well so when I walk I am able to take my mind off my illness.  I also think I am lifting too much weight at the gym, but again, it is hard to stop.  

Walked over 50 miles last week!  But I might be overdoing it…

Leave a Reply

