I don’t like being around dysfunction, so am sooooooo tired of seeing Trump’s name in the headlines. 

I don’t like dysfunctional people.  My mom’s family was dysfunctional with pockets of depression and codepedency and resentment, so I got an inside view of what a dysfunctional family looks like growing up and I want no part of it.  I like to think that when something is dysfunctional, I drop the emotional ties and I leave, whether it is a friendship or a job.  So I am quite frankly very very tired of seeing and hearing Trump’s name.

Trump is dysfunctional.  Whether or not he is qualified to be present (I don’t think he is, and I am entitled to my opinion on that, just as everyone else is entitled to theirs), the man is dysfunctional.  So this week when there are headlines about his lewd comments about women, I am not remotely surprised.  Having Trump run for president is like having an extremely dysfunctional family member who drives you crazy and you don’t want to think or hear about, but other family members keeping telling you about every time you see them.  

How awesome would this science fiction story be?  Dexter decides to target Donald Trump, so Trump mysteriously disappears.  Then, Winston in 1984 is assigned the task of deleting Trump’s name from every newspaper and headline so he is essentially forgotten.  

I don’t like being around dysfunction, so am sooooooo tired of seeing Trump’s name in the headlines. 

Leave a Reply

