Am averaging about 7.5 miles a day walking this week!

I am averaging just under 6 miles per day of walking for the year (5.9), but am averaging over 7 miles per day this past week.  Partially it is because I walk 2.5 miles every day to start my day, 1 or 2 miles every day at lunch, and walk 2 miles or so to and from the bus stop.  But this week I’ve had to run a few extra errands and have walked or biked on those, so my miles are up  a little.  I love it!!  

My muscle and joint aches have been high this week, and lifting weights has been painful, but my strength is up a little bit.  I’ve reduced my reps in each set from 4 to 2 or 3 and am using heavier weights, since I am worried about my heart rate, which is supposed to stay down to aviod damaging my cardiovascular system.  Strangely, if I do fewer heavier weights my heart rate stays down.  I am up to 200 pounds benching, and 230 lat pull down, and back up to 300 pounds on the leg press, which isn’t too shabby for a 155 pound dude who doesn’t put a big premium on strength (I’d rather be fit than strong).  

Am averaging about 7.5 miles a day walking this week!

Leave a Reply

