Son R loved his first day of college classes

He is taking 19 credits, which seems pretty high, considering he spends 20 hours or more a week in band related activities.  But he is taking drama, music, etc. and loved his first day of classes.  “How was your first day?” I asked yesterday.  “Great!  I love my classes.”  I reminded him he has a couple of extra hours a day in college versus high school that he is not spending in classes, and to use those to his advantage best he can (the wise kids use this time to further their academics, networking, etc. as opposed to hanging out; my first two years I spent that time writing for the local newspaper and editing the school newspaper, but my third year I lost focus and spent most of my time hanging out).  

Son R loved his first day of college classes

Leave a Reply

