It is the day of the shower

Wife M is hustling around, picking up this and straightening that, making the house perfect., sending daughter L and I on errands. Once that would have been me but since my illness I don’t care about some clutter. Garbage and dirty clothes – yuck. But a stack of books or coffee maker on the counter? Guests will have to live with it. But M wants the house to look nice so clutter is being stowed everywhere. Today is hard for me, since weekends are my time to relax and there will be none of that today, plus all the moving around kills my fibro. :). But today is nice for my sister and it is nice M is doing that for her. In a perfect world, I’d have free time during the shower but dudes are included this time.

It is the day of the shower

Leave a Reply

