Someone piled a bazillion pounds of dirt in our yard waste can when we weren’t looking :)

For the past two months, our yard waste can has sat ignored by the garbage men.  Finally, we found out why today — it is over the weight limit.  Since we only put grass in there, we went to check it out and sure enough there must be 200 pounds of dirt and rocks in there.  Clearly someone somewhere decided to put their excavation remains in our yard waste can.  It happens, I’m not going to rant or feel bitter about it, but since I have fibro and AS it makes it challenging.  Strange to think just a few years ago I would (literally) sprint back and forth to mow our lawn and dispose of yard waste, now even a few shovel fulls of dirt kill me.  But, all things considered, I am lucky to be able to do that much 🙂

My lung doctor reminds me to protect my lungs since breathing anything bad could re-start my lung disease.  So wife M bought me a mask for scooping up the dirt – oh yes, I am a manly man, all hunched over scooping my dirt with a freakin’ mask on 🙂 

Someone piled a bazillion pounds of dirt in our yard waste can when we weren’t looking :)

Leave a Reply

