My body feels brittle these days

Knock on wood, I still look very fit.  I am a lean 160 and at 48 my stomach muscles are still reasonably prominent (although to say I have the same body as when I was 25 would be fooling myself 🙂 ).   But sheesh I am sore,and outside of the weight room I feel weak and my body feels whiny when it has to do anything.  Shoveling dirt last night was hard, and my joints and muscles feel brittle, like they are going to shatter like crystal, they hurt so much.  But, l need to look at the bright side — although I feel brittle, it is nice to look fit on the outside.  In fact, it is probably preferable for a vain person like me, since people leave me alone (versus saying, “You don’t look so great” like when I was in the throes of lung disease).  

My body feels brittle these days

Leave a Reply

