Not feeling well at all tonight – time to engage my lessons from therapy :)

I don’t feel right tonight. Do I feel sick?  No.  But I feel crummy.  My head hurts, my body aches, and I just want to close my eyes and sleep but still have errands to do (feed the dogs, eat my dinner, etc.).  I have two choices: I can wallow.  This is what I might have done before therapy.  I would have thought: why did I get sick?   How did this happen?  Or… I can tell myself, “I don’t feel well, do the bare minimum, let the dishes sit, feed the dogs after you’ve eaten, have a small glass of scotch, watch a little Larry David, and don’t think about how awful you feel.”  My understanding of meditation is it takes time and practice – with my therapist’s help with time and practice, I can now bypass the wallowing and get straight to the coping techniquess without too much effort.  Hopefully I will feel better tomorrow.

Not feeling well at all tonight – time to engage my lessons from therapy :)

Leave a Reply

