Dad says I am an overtipper but I have so much I need to give back for…

My dad is a reasonable tipper, giving 20% as a rule.  He also does the little things: once without saying a word, he quietly slipped to the front of the line to pay for my unemployed aunt’s sandwich.  But he tells me I am an overtipper, which might be true.  For example, he gave me 50 bucks to gamble on our vacation and luck was in my favor and that 50 turned into 200 or so, but I probably tipped away 50 of that through betting for the dealers, tipping them after I left the table, etc.  And it is true that money is tight for us at times these days, since my illness depleted much of our savings.  But the reality is I have so much to be grateful for, including the 50 bucks my day throws my way on a vacation he paid for.  So I am happy to tip when I can, since we all should be sharing the wealth, not giving dimes when we have extra dollars but giving a dollar when we have two…

Dad says I am an overtipper but I have so much I need to give back for…

Leave a Reply

