I wish Lunde in Dexter had not slept with Dexter’s Sister :(

Dexter’s sister looked up to Lunde.  She liked him, and respected him.  She was learning from him.  So I was disappointed when he slept with her.  No, I’m not disappointed in the script/writing – if anything, it would be expected.  But I am disappointed in the character. Maybe it is my teaching background, but when I mentor a young woman, especially one who works for me, I’d never defile that special relationship with sex.  I feel like people need safe relationships, one where they don’t have to worry about sex, and a mentor/mentee relationship is a special one that in particular needs to stay away from that.

I wish Lunde in Dexter had not slept with Dexter’s Sister :(

Leave a Reply

