Sitcoms I love

I realize that I don’t really watch a lot of TV sitcoms, or rather that very few retain my interest.  Even for a several that I love, I watch them once but probably never could watch them again.  But, if I were to make a list, my favorite *re-watchable* TV shows that come to mind, in order:Frasier, Better Call Saul, Breaking Bad, Curb your enthusiasm, Malcolm in the Middle, Seinfeld, Cheers, Sopranos, Deadwood.

There are a few sitcoms that would have been on here but I’ve watched sooooo many times I doubt I could watch again: Mad Men (Seasons 1-4, I didn’t like the show after Season 4), Taxi and MASH come to time.  Seinfeld is approaching this catgory.

There are a number of shows I loved in the 70s and 80s that didn’t stand the test of time for me, and in fact when I re-watch them can barely stand them since in genera the quality of shows were different at that time (they’ve improved the quality so much in recent years): Hill Street Blues and LA Law come to mind.

Finally, a number of shows that I love I don’t think I could re-watch: Night Of, Hung, The Walking Dead, Justified…

Sitcoms I love

Leave a Reply

