Since my illness, I hate answering the phone

My job requies me to make quite a few phone calls, and that is okay.  But since my illness, I don’t like when people call with something that could be put down on paper (email or text).  Honestly, I never have liked phone calls, since almost always I am doing something and dislike the interruption, but since my illness a few years ago I truly dread when my phone rings, I think because I don’t feel well and it takes all I  have just to keep things moving forward.  I don’t mind in-person meetings or emails, but hate phone calls.  Go figure…  Unfortunately, so many of my peers insist on phone calls (especially in Sales Management) rather tahn emails, so that is a bummer.

Since my illness, I hate answering the phone

Leave a Reply

