When Sales Calling, I have to toe/feel the line between losing my edge and fighting through reluctance…

Am sales calling this morning.  As sometimes happens (especially after a weekend of social commitments, which this weekend was), after a few calls I started hoping people *didn’t* answer the phone, which is not a good thing to wish in sales.  Sometimes when I feel this way, making a few more calls gets me over the peak and I get my drive back, and sometimes it indicates I don’t have “it” at the moment (i.e. I’ve temporarily lost the edge) and it’s better to do something else for a little while.  OVercoming this feeling and which approach to take isn’t a science – I kind of have to feel out my mood a little bit and see which way I go.  Right now, I thikn I need to take a little break from the calling and hit it again in 15-20 minutes.

When Sales Calling, I have to toe/feel the line between losing my edge and fighting through reluctance…

Leave a Reply

