Self-Reflection: Update on things I am good at in Sales

Although I no longer can be all things to all people and strap a sales team on my back,  there some areas I still believe I excel at.  For my own edification, here they are:

* Spreadsheets and analysis.

* Mentoring.

* Cold calling and following up (Business Development).

* Messaging/Content.

* Strategy.

Areas I no longer have the expertise I once did:

* Schmoozing and Charm.

* Changing hats quickly: Internal Planning Session, then client meeting, then building a proposal, then internal review session, etc.

I’ve never been a great Powerpoint talker unless I am passionate about the topic.  Why?  Honestly, I think it’s because I don’t like Powerpoint, which often turns a 10-minute talk into a 60-minute snoozefest.

Self-Reflection: Update on things I am good at in Sales

Leave a Reply

