A nice thing about getting lung disease at 43 is I can prioritize who gets my attention

Our friend is throwing a birthday party this weekend. It isn’t a convenient time, but I will never forget how when I was in the hospital she sat with Wife M and I for an entire day, so there is no way I won’t make time for her party. One of the things I love about being sick relatively young is I learned who is there for me, so for the rest of my life I can prioritize who gets my time in return. It would be a bummer to be there for everyone all my life, get sick at 70, and only then learn who my true friends are. 🙂 But my friend I and friend J, who went the extra mile, will always get my time for now on!

A nice thing about getting lung disease at 43 is I can prioritize who gets my attention

Leave a Reply

