Walked 2 miles during lunch

I was walking over 10 miles a day on our vacation in Europe, which makes the 5 miles I am walking this week seem paltry. So walked for 30 minutes during my lunch. It feels so good to take a moderate walk. It is bright and sunny today, and the temperature is 72 but it feels 80.

As I walked I thought about my week in the hospital in 2012, when I was too restless (or worried) to read, and didn’t feel like watching TV so all I did was walk the halls. The first trips were brutal (my lungs were recuperating from surgery) but I got stronger every day. When all else fails, I always feel better when I walk.

Walked 2 miles during lunch

Leave a Reply

