Relentless scheduled time is a challenge for me

In our second week of vacation, I am starting to wear down.  It isn’t the activity levels, which are high, but the constant scheduling of time – scheduled tours, scheduled dinners, scheduled meeting times.  I have always been a person who needs some structure, but doesn’t do well when measured strictly by the clock, especially in America and other structured socieities where being 2 minutes late is a major sin.  I do okay with some schedule – maybe one in a day – but not a relentless one.  My parents are extremely scheduled base, running their entire day by the clock, which made childhood very challenging and exhausting some times, which is ironic since by all accounts I was one of the most energetic (hyper) kids in the history of the world.  Perhaps part of the reason I was so hyper was because I was so overwhelmed by the relentless schedule of school during the week and parents on the weekend 🙂  Ironically, I am one of those people who is never bored, who can keep himself fully busy and occupied when left to my own devices without a lot of schedules. 

Relentless scheduled time is a challenge for me

Leave a Reply

