Met a woman from Ireland who has RA

A lovely Irish middle-aged woman stood on the corner holding a cane.  She smiled and said hello as I walked by, and when I passed her again 10 minutes later she still stood there.  Rising out of chairs is difficult for me, especially on the bus, and I’ve been wondering if there will be a time in my future where a cane is required to give me a boost out of a chair.  So I asked her about the cane, where she got it and the cool design.  She said she had Rheumatoid Arthritis, and we ended up talking for a few moments. She, like me, has her good days and bad days, and like me looks really healthy and sometimes friends don’t understand or believe that she really or truly is sick.  

Met a woman from Ireland who has RA

3 thoughts on “Met a woman from Ireland who has RA

Leave a Reply

