Feeling grateful for vacation (instead of regret that it is over)…

For two glorious weeks we’ve been in Amsterdam, Scotland, England and Ireland in cities and countrysides I never expected to see.  Now the vacation is over and we are nearly home.  I am not feeling regret that it is over but happiness over the experiences I’ve acquired. There was a time when I would have focused on the “I don’t want to go back,” but my therapy really trained me to look at the positive rather than the negative.  Am loving the year I spent in therapy, which originally was to help me recover emotionally from my illness but gave me countless other life skills, as well.

Feeling grateful for vacation (instead of regret that it is over)…

Leave a Reply

