A simple rubber ball made my morning walks much more pleasant

For a little under a dollar, I purchased a bouncy rubber ball, the size of a racquetball.  Now every morning I take it with me on my walk, and it has made my walks so much more pleasant.  Instead of thinking about random things, I just focus on that little ball, bouncing it to the ground and catching it again.  Bounce, catch. Bounce, catch.  Bounce, catch…  Before I know it, my walk is over.  Or, better yet, I’ve walked for miles more.  This morning, I walked 3.5 miles and I swear it was not more than a minute-long walk.  Very pleasant.  And healthy.  Like meditation without the effort of meditation 🙂

A simple rubber ball made my morning walks much more pleasant

Leave a Reply

