Happiness is an iron bladder

Since Battling my illness, I’ve learned that a strong bladder is a blessing. There was a time when I Could hold it for hours and hours, but the past few years I often go from nothing to emergency in just a few minutes. It is unnerving and sometimes embarrassing, and I know sometimes people I am with don’t understand. Luckily, it is not every day and I haven’t wet my pants – yet – but there is a time or two a month where it is an emergency. :). Add “strong bladder” to those simple and unappreciated pleasures in life!!

Happiness is an iron bladder

Leave a Reply

