Off Nabumetome – I am tender and sore but overall okay, but the headaches are back

As the lung disease dug in 5 years ago, one of the things I remember very well were the menacing and daily heachaches.  I was gulping IB profen a lot back then (before my diagnosis) so I could think well enough to work.  The past few years I’ve been on Nabumetome, which essentially killed the headaches.  But now that I am off Nabumetome for this past week, the headaches are creeping back.  I had my first one a few days ago, and a decent one settled in yesterday afternoon.  Today it started early, and it is crawling deep inside my head, behind the lower part of my forehead and back behind my left eye.  I am hanging in there for the moment, but I am struggling to retain my thought and what used to happen is a slight stutter would settle in (unnoticeable to most because I was able to disguise it as a momentary brain fart by going quiet for a few moments).  

Off Nabumetome – I am tender and sore but overall okay, but the headaches are back

Leave a Reply

