A challenging part about my post illness in Sales is I no longer can carry an office on my back

There was a time when I could strap an office on my back. I could pin down a solution, design the website and collateral, support clients, save ugly situations and drive new business. And still have time for other hobbies. Now, I can still hunt. But I struggle with miracles, with doing everything. I can still be successful, but lack the extra oomph to carry others.

I am feeling that today as we work to build a proposal for a new client. It is frustrating for me to know I could once do more. But all I can do is all 8 can do. Thank goodness therapy helped me to accept my new reality, the new me.

A challenging part about my post illness in Sales is I no longer can carry an office on my back

Leave a Reply

