I love old dogs…

Me: “Go potty.”

Dog: (stares at me, as if to say, huh?).

Me: “Go Potty.”

Dog: (Rrreeetttcccchh!  Vomits his entire dinner on the lawn.  Looks back at me, wags tail timidly, as if to say, Is it okay that I did that?).

Me: (Sigh).  

Dog: (Perks up, takes two steps towards the hosue as though his job is done and he can return to his bed.  Has not yet gone potty.  When he finally goes, I swear it is at least several quarts and I have no clue where all that water came from or, more importantly, why he needed to be asked to go potty).

I love old dogs…

Leave a Reply

