Commentary as I drink my morning coffee: Odd that in my dream I was hoping friend T and friend E would bond romatically, since they are both married/partnered

A sliver of my dreams wlast night was about frends T and E, and hoping they would connect.  In my dream, they were going on a trip together, which was weird enough, but the fact I was hoping T would be able to romance E is crazy, since both are in permanent relationships of sorts and I would be upset if T tried this in real life.  I’m generally highly judgemental when it comes to extra marital relationships (although there are also always two sides).  In 25 years I’ve been with my wife I have not even kissed (or hoped to kiss or tried to kiss) another woman, despite several years of working in a night club and having been in roles of influence at tiems and honestly truly holding all women in general in very high esteem.   I’ve always preached to my kids, that other than murdering someone or imprisoning them, the worst thing you can do to someone you love is cheat on them, since when you do that you are possibly damaging their ability to trust ever again.  (Again, there are always two stories, and I truly love my wife, so I won’t judge).  So it is funny that in my dream I was hoping two “married” people would connect – usually it is the opposite.  Maybe because I don’t think either of them is in a great relationship, but then again neither one of them is perfect either 🙂

Commentary as I drink my morning coffee: Odd that in my dream I was hoping friend T and friend E would bond romatically, since they are both married/partnered

Leave a Reply

