Didn’t know (but it doesnt suprise me) that I can’t sell my vote.  Why can PACs buy elections but I can’t sell my vote?

Watching The Candidate and had a thought: why can my elected officials sell their very important legislative votes to PACs but I can’t sell my vote for an election? If Boeing etc. can buy votes in legislature, citizens should be able to form a co-op and take “gifts” to sell their collective votes. If I lived in a swing county, I want to form a co-op of 1k people that sells votes for millions. Fair is fair.  Of course, this is not a good practice, but that is true all the way around – PACs should not be giving any kind of gifts what so ever to candidates and/or elected officials.  

Didn’t know (but it doesnt suprise me) that I can’t sell my vote.  Why can PACs buy elections but I can’t sell my vote?

Leave a Reply

