I miss running, skipping and hopping – but still feel grateful to be alive

Up until 2011, I was still taking stairs two at a time, sprinting a block rather than walking a block, even skipping those times when no one was watching – even in my 40s. Why? Don’t know – I just love moving my body. But since my diagnosis, all I can do is walk and do some light/moderate weights. I miss rigorous activity. But from the time my lung doctor said I had a 50/50 chance of not getting better (dying or oxygen tank) I can’t help but feel pretty happy. But I do look fondly on those times of moving my body without restraint. Honestly, I think most people who knew me thought I’d never slow down. But I proved ’em wrong 🙂

I miss running, skipping and hopping – but still feel grateful to be alive

Leave a Reply

