I hope there is a special place in Hell for the person who approved TVs for gas pumps… :)

It is bad enough to hear the TVs blathering in shopping malls, department stores, airports and sports bars.  Now there are more and more gas pumps with televisions installed in them, so I am forced to listen to ads and talking heads while I fill my tank with Earth-destroying gasoline.  There are soooooo many things that we could invent or implement if we had no sense of human dignity, one of them being TVs installed in gas pumps, but we don’t – so who was the Sadistic Person from Hell who approved TVs for Gas Pumps?  Where is their sense of common decency?   Please, for the love god, let me fill my tank in peace! 🙂  (Note: I am half kidding here.  I don’t wish the person to hell, but do wish they would take the TVs out of all these places so I don’t have to listen to these incessant talking heads!).

I hope there is a special place in Hell for the person who approved TVs for gas pumps… :)

Leave a Reply

