Am remembering how chaotic March and April were at work, and am appreciating the sanity of my new company

Was remembering my “Hit a wall” post back when my last company was essentially imploding as senior management was panicking in the wake of shrinking numbers (it is amazing, a 1B company panicking over reduced numbers).  Now, at my new company, things are calmer, there is a sense of self-ownership, a lot less backstabbing.  Truly, it is wonderful. Am I tired?  Heck yeah.  But I will forever be tired due to my  (stable!!) lung disease, and I can work very well through fatigue – it is the perpetual stress and chaos that are so detrimental…

Am remembering how chaotic March and April were at work, and am appreciating the sanity of my new company

Leave a Reply

