Two kinds of (male-female) households: one where the woman makes the decision, and the unhappy ones…

Felt a moment of affection for my wife as I observed how she packed our lunch bag…  Which reminded me, I am 48 and like to think I am open minded.  As a teacher, manager, sales person and a holder of many jobs in many states over the years, I think I’ve observed a lot of people.  And I truly believe that in 90% of husband/wife households, there are the ones where the women make most of the decisions (note, making the decision should be different than doing the actual work), and the unhappy kind.  I love that my wife makes our decorating decisions, packing decisions and vacation decisions; I am more than capable of making those decisions myself, but no one ever walks into a house and says, “Bob, I love what you’ve done with the place.”  I think most women are wired to make the majority of decisions, and men who are smart stand by and are ready to jump in if needed and/or pull at least half the workload.  I know a few women who claim they want the men to make the decisions, but inevitably their partner drives them crazy and they leave the relationship.  Anyway, that is my opinion, and to date it has treated me well…

Two kinds of (male-female) households: one where the woman makes the decision, and the unhappy ones…

Leave a Reply

