Funny how someone who steals my ipad is a criminal, but a CEO who keeps my bonus is not…

If someone swipes my ipad off my desk, they might be charged with a felony.  But if a CEO runs a company that tries to keep my bonus check (true) of more than 1,000 dollars, that is perfectly legal.  Even if I sue and win, the CEO is not deemed a criminal.  Or if a CEO of a 1B profitable company lays off 1,000 people (disrupting their lives) so he/she can boost the stock price, that is also acceptable in the eyes of the law/court.   I am not sure how that is fair.  What’s more interesting is human nature, wherein 1 person can injure 1,000 people – and the 1K people allow it.  Wild.

Funny how someone who steals my ipad is a criminal, but a CEO who keeps my bonus is not…

Leave a Reply

