Therapy was the gift that keeps on giving

I never thought I’d go to therapy but went for 2 years following the shock of battling a life threatening disease that stabilized but left me exhausted. The therapy not only got my life back on track but gave me EQ life skills that I continue to use. For example, I was not invited to my childhood friend’s wedding last week – considering he was the best man in my wedding and to my knowledge we didn’t have a falling out, that was surprising. But the skills I learned in therapy has helped me keep it in perspective, although it has been quite some time since I finished therapy.

Therapy was the gift that keeps on giving

Leave a Reply

