Life is good when my wife of 20+ years finds me “inspirational”

Wife M hasn’t been feeling well for a few months, and said last night that I’ve been inspirational for her since for the past 5 years I’ve kept plugging away despite not feeling well while coping with the effects of stable lung disease. For some reason, I really appreciated that comment, probably because I respect her so much… Three people have unsolicitedly called me inspirational where it truly meant something because they know me so well and it was an uninvited comment: my wife, doctor and therapist… It reminds me of when I was in college, and every time I was called “cute” I rolled my eyes (is that even a word anymore?), but the one time I overheard someone calling me gorgeous it resonated, maybe because it was a strong word, unsolicited or just different (unexpected). Of course, that was 25 years ago and I can’t recall the last time I heard someone call me cute or gorgeous, thank goodnesss :).

Life is good when my wife of 20+ years finds me “inspirational”

Leave a Reply

