Loved “Iverson” documentary

It was wonderful to watch this documentary. Allen Iverson was fun to watch and frankly heroic – if racist hillbillies put me in prison when I was a teen for being black and famous, and if educated talking heads were always judging me after I’d survived the projects, I’d be resentful and pissed with a huge chip on my shoulder. But I’ve always thought he seemed pretty loyal, fair, scrappy and wise when I listen to the message he is actually delivering. So it was a great video to watch in my opinion, although I’m sure the people who need the themes the most will miss the point 🙂

Loved “Iverson” documentary

Leave a Reply

