High Wind Warning Posted for tomorrow

Forecasting 65 MPH gusts of winds tomorrow.  

The only time in my life I’ve been nervous during a storm was during the 2006 windstorm in Seattle when I woke up in the middle of the night and thought the house was going to blown down (steady winds approaching 60 MPH).  I do, however, try to avoid trees during windstorms, since it seems like every storm produces a death or two by falling trees 😦 

In 2010, I took a walk in a pre-dawn snowstorm in Central Oregon, and the wind was howling so hard and the snow was so thick that I had a difficult time keeping track of where I was although I knew the path extremely well.  After that storm, can see how easy it would be for hikers/climbers to perish in the mountains during snowstorms.  Yet another reason I will never be a wilderness person 🙂

High Wind Warning Posted for tomorrow

Leave a Reply

