10 Year Anniversary of one of three monumental days in my life

I am nearing the 10 year anniversary of the day I was offered a high-end sales job with a top notch consulting company – a monumental day in my life, since this was a big step up for me and led to terrific financial strides for my family.  Seems like yesterday…

There are many cherished days in my life, but the three monumental ones are the day I got that great job, the day I got my first teaching contract and the day I met my future wife — great things came from these things, none of which had been guaranteed.

A fourth situation that had a profound influence on my life was my contracting lung disease 5 years ago, but that wasn’t necessarily an event as a progression.  The therapist I saw during my mental recovery from this experience said that nearly every person goes through a major tramautic event in their life, ranging from serious illness to a devestating divorce.  In a way, that ensures we all have two major tramautic events in our life – our death day would also (I imagine) be a tramuatic event.  Fortunately, for me, what had initially been a devestating event (disease) has turned into a positive (a new outlook on life – the work of an amazing therapist).

10 Year Anniversary of one of three monumental days in my life

Leave a comment